the college

The College of the Institut Jaques-Dalcroze, composed of several national and international teachers holding the Diplôme supérieur, is the foundation’s advisory body. Its mission is to support the development and evolution of the method and to ensure the conformity of the titles issued at the international level.

The College has a charter explaining its missions, role and operation.

Originally formed by the closest collaborators of the founder of Jaques-Dalcroze Eurhythmics, the College has gradually been renewed through designation. Due to the expansion of the Jaques-Dalcroze method around the world which lead to a diversity of training systems, the College opened up geographically in 2003 in order to acquire a national and international dimension. The contribution of colleagues from elsewhere has since allowed it to enrich and broaden its points of view.

All the work and initiatives it carries out aim to strengthen cohesion and promote dialogue between Dalcrozians; to listen to their requests and to support the flourishing of Jaques-Dalcroze’s education throughout the world.

Today it has 21 members from different countries:

Active members: Louise Mathieu, president (Canada), Ruth Gianadda, vice-president (Switzerland), Karin Greenhead, secretary (England), Hélène Nicolet, delegate to the Foundation Council (Switzerland), Pablo Cernik (Argentina), Gabi Chrisman ( Switzerland), Christine Croset (Switzerland), Silvia Del Bianco (Switzerland), Jeremy Dittus (USA), Paul Hille (Austria), Muriel Jaques-Dalcroze (Switzerland), Martine Jaques-Dalcroze (Switzerland), Sylvie Morgenegg (Switzerland), Sandra Nash (Australia), Catherine Oppliger (Switzerland), Lisa Parker (USA), Toru Sakai (Japan).

Honorary members: Marie-Laure Bachmann (Geneva), Madeleine Duret, (Geneva), Marie-Louise Hatt-Arnold (Geneva), Mireille Weber (Geneva).


Louise Mathieu president